Eyota Township Board Meeting Wednesday, July 12th, 2023

Opening

The regular meeting of the Eyota Township Board was called to order at 7 pm on, at the Eyota Ambulance Barn by Clerk Franklin Merchant. Pledge of Allegiance recited.

Present

F Merchant, D. O'Neill, B. Halvorson, Jeff Pagel, J. Schumann

Absent

None

Guests

None

Treasurer Report

Stands as read. Presented by Jeff Pagel.

Approval of Minutes

The Minutes of the June 14th, 2023 were read and approved. Motion by Brian Halvorson, second by Jim Schumann. Motion passed.

Pay Bills – A motion was made by Brian Halvorson and seconded by Jim Schumann, to Pay Bills. Motion passed.

Open Issues

- 1. Road and Bridge Chloride completed. Dan O'Neill provided a report of what has happened for road and bridge work. Dan has been working with People's Co-Op regarding tree removal and removal of debris from work. There will be ongoing discussions regarding the work done.
- 2. A complaint was made from a citizen regarding grading of a roadway that was already sprayed with chloride. Dan is working with the citizen.
- 3. Luke Bryan concert plans were discussed. Exit and entrance plans were detailed. Bill for chloride was approved by Luke Bryan Committee Dennis Freeman.
- 4. Billing regarding the Fire Department billing. Brian Halvorson and Jeff Peck met with the City Clerk/Treasurer regarding billing. The past bill was rescinded and the estimate for that bill will re-sent along with the second quarter bill.

Bills/invoices will be sent to Jeff Peck and Justin Wendt for review. Discussed possibility of a Fire Board separate from the City of Eyota and Eyota Township.

5. MATIT insurance premiums discussed and will be paid.

Around the Table (Clerk) -

1. Records storage and retention, website changes

Adjournment

Meeting was adjourned at 7:40pm by Dan O'Neill, seconded by Brian Halvorson. Motion passed. The next general meeting will be at 7 pm on Wednesday, August 9th, 2023, at Eyota Ambulance Barn.

Ambulance Barn.		
Minutes submitted by Franklin Merchant, Clerk		
Approved on July 12th, 2023		
Brian Halvorson	Daniel O'Neill	James Schumann